Hot Keywords: inspection air water soil pollution 
Home > About MEP > Departments
Department of Radiation Source Safety Regulation

Main functions:

Responsible for the administrative licensing of and the supervision and inspection on the nuclear safety, radiation safety, and radiation environmental protection of nuclear fuel cycle facilities, radioactive waste treatment and disposal facilities, nuclear facility decommissioning projects, nuclear technology utilization projects, uranium (thorium) mines and associated radioactive mines, and electromagnetic devices and facilities, and in the transportation of radioactive substances; responsible for the supervision and administration of radioactive pollution control; responsible for the investigations into and the handling of the incidents and accidents of relevant nuclear facilities and radiation sources.

Internal structure:  

1Division of General Affairs

2Division of Nuclear Fuels and Transportation

3Division of Radioactive Waste Management

4Division of Nuclear Technology Utilization

5Division of Electromagnetic Radiation, Mining and Metallurgy

(This English version is for your reference only.In case any discrepancy exists between the Chinese and English context, the Chinese version shall prevail.)

Copyright©2015-2016 | Statement | Sitemap | Contact us

Registration Number: 05009132

All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to

Without written authorization from, such content shall not be republished or used in any form.